Going to the Game, Kent Vs. Va Tech

Say it all here
Forum rules
NOTICE: Please be sure to check the CFP Message Board Rules and Regulations and the Read Me page before posting.
Vileborg
Coordinator
Coordinator

Going to the Game, Kent Vs. Va Tech

Postby Vileborg » Fri Nov 10, 2006 10:47 am

I've been a Virginia Tech fan for about fifteen years, not a record by any means, but for many reasons I've never made it to a Va Tech game. I had resigned myself to enjoying them play from the safety of many living rooms. I even worked for a time in Bluefield, some 30mins away, but was never able to get tickets. Christmas time rolls around, and my family spends ages trying to figure out what I want, and sadly they just don't understand, I have my family, and thats enough for me.
Well in an effort to surprise me on a rare occasion my mother produced two tickets to see Kent St Vs. Va Tech. Never in my life do I think anyone could have figured out a better present. I was institutionalized to the idea that I would forever be watching my team from the confines of some living room. Sadly, she almost didn't get the tickets, because it was "Kent St.". Me, personally, I'd rather see Va. Tech blow out Kent St. by 50 points, enjoying a huge victory, and a fantastic display of Va. Tech football. I'm hoping the score is so badly skewed that the whole world remembers the day I went to Lane Stadium, I know I will, regardless of the score. I only hope that I have the oppourtunity to meet some of the players, and hopefully shake a few coaches hands, and thank them for the many memories, and players they have coached.

If you happen to be at the game I will be at:

Sec 202 Row F Seats 15&16

It says something about South End Zone, I've never been to the stadium so I have no way of knowing if thats important.

Sincerely,
Chris A.K.A. Vileborg

openSkies
Administrator
Administrator

Postby openSkies » Fri Nov 10, 2006 11:15 am