Tell me something...

A place to talk about anything. Stocks, politics, or your neighbors who won't turn down that music.
Forum rules
NOTICE: Please be sure to check the CFP Message Board Rules and Regulations and the Read Me page before posting.
openSkies
Administrator
Administrator

Tell me something...

Postby openSkies » Sat Dec 31, 2005 2:20 pm

Tell me something...

About yourself. I'm new to this message board family you all have going, so bring me up to speed.

I know enough about the ..fanatic family. And I know a little bit about all of you through CFP Admin. Not enough, though :)

mountainman

Postby mountainman » Sat Dec 31, 2005 3:12 pm

Let me think about that for a bit ......

In the mean time, what are your impressions about us?

openSkies
Administrator
Administrator

Postby openSkies » Sat Dec 31, 2005 4:07 pm

So far you guys all seem really great. I mean, I am still around, aren't I? Haha.

The original plan was for me to get this up (on my days off), help everyone out with any problems during those days, and be gone.

Every is really nice, intelligent (for the most part haha), and it's like a big group of friends in here. Definitely a welcoming place.

Hope that answers your question =]

mountainman

Postby mountainman » Sat Dec 31, 2005 4:37 pm

Yep, good group for the most part. Seems like we have a variety of personalties and perspectives.

That's what makes it interesting. It would be just a bunch of head-nodders that looked like a bunch of chickens pecking corn if everybody was in agreement all the time.

Not too much RAH, RAH stuff. Don't get me wrong, these guys are loyal fans, but most know the game. Game time is fun, but a big portion of our discussions and arguments are about issues that surround the game. That gives our forum some depth and, for me at least, makes it more appealing.